Swinging Saturday at the Elks

Date: 
Repeats every month on the Saturday and on the Saturday until Sun Dec 17 2017 except Sat Sep 02 2017.
Sat, 12/03/2016 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 12/17/2016 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 01/07/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 01/21/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 02/04/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 02/18/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 03/04/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 03/18/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 04/15/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 05/06/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 05/20/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 06/03/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 06/17/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 07/01/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 07/15/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 08/05/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 08/19/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 09/16/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 10/21/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 11/04/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 11/18/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 12/02/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
Sat, 12/16/2017 - 19:00 - 22:00
The Hilo Hep Cats host an introductory swing lesson followed by a DJ'd dance party every 1st and 3rd Saturday at the Hilo Elks Lodge, 7-10 p.m.!  Bring a copy or photo of the poster on the left to get your first night free--and please print and post the poster somewhere public so everyone knows about our Swinging Saturdays and can join in the fun.
 

September 2: No Swinging Saturday this week.  Enjoy your Labor Day weekend!

 

September 16: Join us for a beginner-friendly lesson at 7:00, followed by DJ'ed dance music from 8:00-10:00. Entry is sliding scale $8-$15, or $5 with a pupu.

 

The Hilo Elks Lodge is at 150 Kinoole Street in downtown Hilo, but the parking and entrance is in the back, off Ululani Street (just past the YWCA, which is on the corner of Haili and Ululani.)  No partner needed--but bring a friend anyway!

 

NOTE:  all participants in Swinging Saturdays are guests of the Elks, which is a private club.  One or more host Elks will always be in attendance at our events.  Be assured that everyone who comes is welcome and will be hosted by an Elk.

Your first night is free!  Bring one of the cards we've been distributing, or print out the card at left (or an image on your phone). Yes, this deal applies even to our special theme nights.